Term Times – College

 Birtenshaw College

College Terms and Holiday dates 2018-2019

 

Autumn Term (76 days for staff, 73 for learners)

INSET DAY                Monday 03 September 2018

Term Begins               Tuesday 04 September 2018

Half Term                    Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018

Term Ends                  Thursday 20 December 2018

INSET DAY                Friday 21 December 2018

 

Spring Term (62 days for staff, 59 for pupils)                                

INSET DAY                Monday 07 January 2019

Term Begins               Tuesday 08 January 2019

Half term                     Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019

Term Ends                  Friday 05 April 2019

INSET DAY                Monday 08 April 2019

                                   Tuesday 09 April 2019 

 

Summer Term (59 days for staff, 58 for pupils)

Term Begins               Tuesday 23 April 2019

Bank Holiday              Monday 06 May 2019

Bank Holiday              Monday 27 May 2019

Half Term                    Tuesday 28 May – Friday 31 May 2019

Term Ends                  Friday 19 July 2019

INSET DAY                Monday 22 July 2019 -working as twilight

                                    Thursday 30 August 2019

Friday 31 August 2019

1 Birtenshaw Staff Day to TBC

 

Download Term Times 2018-19